Search Results
Northwest R-1 School District
2843 Community Ln, High Ridge, MO 63049

The Northwest R-1 School District encompasses a large area in Jefferson County, including, among others, theMore communities of High Ridge, House Springs, Cedar Hill and Byrnes Mill. The central office is located behind High Rudge Elementary School. The district operates six elementary schools (K-4), three intermediate schools (5-6), a middle school (6-8) and a high schools. It also provides special education programs.

In addition, Northwest R-1 also has created a variety of programs of address the needs of students including an "at risk" program, early childhood education, English for Speakers of Other Languages, Lion Care childcare, Parents as Teachers, a re-entry student program and C.A.T.S. (Center for Academically Talented Students).

The Northwest R-1 school board is one of only six school boards in the state to receive the 2010 Education Leadership Team Award from the Missouri School Boards Association.

Rockwood Early Childhood Center at Vandover
1900 Hawkins Rd, Fenton, MO 63026
The Rockwood Early Childhood Center at Vandover provides a pre-school curriculum designed to prepare children toMore enter kindergarten. There are half- and full-day programs for children ages 3 to 5. The center also provides special education services through the Rockwood School District's own early childhood special education department. The tuition-based early childhood education programs at the Vandover facility may include child care services. Free developmental screening is offered for children prior to their entry into kindergarten classes.
See more »