Search Results
Saline Valley Fire Protection District
1771 Springdale Blvd, Fenton, MO 63026

The Saline Valley Fire Protection district is the result of a merger between two longstanding districts in northMore central Jefferson County. Saline Valley went into service on Jan. 1, 2009, combining the services of the former Shady Valley Fire Protection District (established in 1959) and the Springdale Fire Protection District (started in 1977).

Saline Valley has three stations: House No. 1, at 1771 Springdale Blvd.; House No. 2, at 2198 Saline Road; and House No. 3, at 4535 Old Highway 21.

High Ridge Fire Protection District
2842 High Ridge Blvd, High Ridge, MO 63049

The High Ridge Fire Protection District had its origins in 1941 as an all-volunteer force, relying on donations fromMore the community to exist. In 1970 the district became tax-supported, and by 1973 six firefighters were hired to staff a single firehouse.

The HRFD covers an area of 92 square miles, serving the nortthern Jefferson County communities of Murphy, High Ridge and House Springs. The district has four firehouses; its professional firefighters are assisted by a dedicated staff of volunteers.

HRFD assists residents with car-seat and smoke-detector safety and understanding burning regulations, and it also provides tours of its facilities.

See more »